Pepper River Inn by K.T. Dady – Review | Blog Tour

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, love drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories, best when read in order, that intertwine with recurring characters.

Pepper River Inn: There has been a longstanding family feud in Pepper Bay between the Renshaws and the Trents, and it’s about to get even more messy.

Rosie and Belle Trent have just inherited their uncle’s rundown hotel and have decided to see if they can rebuild the unloved business. They don’t rate their chances of having a successful inn, not with the perfect one right next door owned by Elliot and Ned Renshaw.

The two sisters and two brothers aren’t meant to be friends, so when Elliot saves Rosie from drowning and they fall in love, it’s down to Belle and Ned to keep the family feud alive. All they have to do is continue to hate each other. How hard can it be?

Pepper River Inn by K.T. Dady - Review | Blog banner
Pepper River Inn by K.T. Dady – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Love, Liana… Sincerely, Kade by Allie Doherty – Review | Blog Tour

An engaging romantic comedy.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Meet Liana Dawson, a perpetually single romantic-advice blogger.

She’s one set of granny-panties away from proclaiming herself New York City’s version of Bridget Jones when she’s hit with a fan demand for sex advice. With an unwavering belief in love (and rom-com superiority), there’s no relationship problem Love, Liana can’t fix… until a fascinating, albeit cocky, email paves the way to a whirlwind friendship that leaves Liana questioning everything she thought she knew about falling in love.

Enter Kade Jennings, the ass who wrote it.

After writing in to a popular blog to get some answers about whether love exists, Kade receives an offer he can’t refuse-one that throws his world of one-night stands, whiskey, and books into a tailspin at the hands of a woman he had no intention of ever meeting.

Liana knows love, Kade knows sex. They could be each other’s, perfect teachers… if they can keep their hands off long enough to learn.

Love, Liana… Sincerely, Kade by Allie Doherty - Review | Blog Tour - blog banner
Love, Liana… Sincerely, Kade by Allie Doherty – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Pride and Piña Coladas by Melanie Summers – Book Blitz

Paradise Bay #5

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

From best-selling author Melanie Summers comes a enemies-to-lovers tale that’ll have you laughing, swooning, and blending up a pitcher of fruity girl drinks…

I’m Nora Cooper—single woman about to turn thirty, wildly unsuccessful plant fanatic, and event planner at Paradise Bay Resort. My shot at ‘the big time’ has finally arrived—the resort is hosting the World Bartender Championships and I’ve been asked to head up the hospitality team. 

There’s only one big problem. And his name is Theo Rojas. You’ve heard of his family—they own Rojas Rum (and about 200 other premium liquors, some of which may be on your shelf right now). As the major sponsor of the event, Theo has decided to be onsite, micromanaging every second of the competition. 

He’s stuck up, rude, and arrogant (and a bunch of other adjectives I had better not use). He also seems to have added ‘make Nora’s life absolute hell’ to the top of his to-do list. 

Too bad for Mr. Grumpy Chinos because he doesn’t know who he’s dealing with. I’ve taken on far worse foes than him. And if he thinks he’s going to get the best of me, he’s in for a wake-up call.

So when we find ourselves stranded on a private island overnight, I’m determined to put him in his place once and for all. 

Only somehow, instead of continuing our constant sparring, we wind up kissing. And I did NOT expect him to kiss like that.

And now I have totally forgotten all the nasty things I was planning to say to him. Something about him being arrogant, right?

Gah! Someone please send help because I absolutely CANNOT fall for this guy…

Pride and Piña Coladas by Melanie Summers - Book Blitz
Pride and Piña Coladas by Melanie Summers – Book Blitz
Keep on reading!

Hello Stranger by Lisa Kleypas – Review

The Ravenels #4

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

A woman who defies her time.

Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man—why not take her pleasures like one? Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now. Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumored assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery. For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again.

A man who breaks every rule.

As a Ravenel by-blow spurned by his father, Ethan has little interest in polite society, yet he is captivated by the bold and beautiful Garrett. Despite their vow to resist each other after that sublime night, she is soon drawn into his most dangerous assignment yet. When the mission goes wrong, it will take all of Garrett’s skill and courage to save him. As they face the menace of a treacherous government plot, Ethan is willing to take any risk for the love of the most extraordinary woman he’s ever known.

Hello Stranger by Lisa Kleypas - Review
Hello Stranger by Lisa Kleypas – Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Heartless Heroes: A Dark Romance Anthology – Book Blitz

A Dark Romance Anthology

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Some heroes want to save the world. Some will burn it down for the one they love. Call them villains, anti-heroes, criminals, and monsters. But these dark men love deeply and fiercely, and are ready to go to the ends of the earth to save their soulmate.

They will tempt you.
Captivate you.
Drag you into darkness, and leave you breathless.
They’ll show you how good love can be in the dark.

There’s a spark between these pages, and these Heartless Heroes will set your world on fire.

Morally grey is the favorite color of these twenty new and bestselling authors. Grab your copy now to read all the dark shades of love painted by these Heartless Heroes.

Authors in this set include:
J.L. Beck & C. Hallman, H. D. Carlton, Sahara Roberts & Dori Pulitano, Sonya Jesus, Lola West, D.S. Wrights, Elizabeth Miller, Lily Wildhart, Morgan James, A.R. Breck, Brynn Ford, Indie Black & Sienna Cousins, Isabella Phoenix & Victoria Pauley, Suki Williams, Ashley Gee, D.W. Marshall, and M.L. Philpitt.

Heartless Heroes: A Dark Romance Anthology – Book Blitz
Keep on reading!

King of Wall Street by Louise Bay – Review

The Royals #1

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

THE KING OF WALL STREET IS BROUGHT TO HIS KNEES BY AN AMBITIOUS BOMBSHELL.

I keep my two worlds separate.

At work, I’m King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I’m always right. I’m shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless.

At home, I’m a single dad trying to keep his fourteen-year-old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there’s a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.

When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She’s the most infuriating woman I’ve ever worked with.

I don’t like the way she bends over the photocopier—it makes my mouth water.

And I can’t stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck.

If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don’t just rule the boardroom. I’m in charge of the bedroom, too.

King of Wall Street by Louise Bay - blog header
King of Wall Street by Louise Bay – Review

Rating: 3 out of 5.
Continue Reading
%d bloggers like this: