Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen – Review & Blog Tour

A heartwarming story of two opposites falling in love.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom-com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen- Review
Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen- Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Francesca by Gillian Godden – Review & Blog Tour

A slice-of-life account of a woman who falls in love with a gangster.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Single mother Francesca is struggling to get by when an act of desperation leads to her owing a debt to notorious gangland boss, Tony Lambrianu. Tony has his own troubles – a change of image from playboy to respectable married man is needed to further his criminal career. He has women falling at his feet, but none he wants to make his wife. As Francesca is drawn deeper into the dark underworld dealings of Tony and his associates, she has to make alliances of her own to survive. And she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her small son. This is a roller coaster ride of high stakes, dirty tricks, loyalty and love. Strap in – it’s a hell of a trip!

Summary copied from Goodreads

Francesca by Gillian Godden - Review & Blog Tour
Francesca by Gillian Godden – Review & Blog Tour

Rating: 3 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Wolf Gone Wild by Juliette Cross – Review

A fantastic paranormal romance.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

What’s the worst thing that can happen to a werewolf? Unable to shift for three months, Mateo Cruz knows all too well. His wolf has taken up residence in his head, taunting him night and day with vividly violent and carnal thoughts. Convinced he’s cursed, he needs the help of a powerful witch before he literally goes insane.

​Evie Savoie has always obeyed the house rules of her coven–no werewolves. They’re known for being moody and volatile. So, when a distempered, dangerous werewolf strolls into the bar and almost strangles one of her late-night customers, she’s ready to bounce him through the door. But the desperation in his eyes when he begs her to help him softens her heart and convinces her to bend the rules.

​What Evie doesn’t know is that Mateo’s wolf has a mind of his own. And now that she’s in his sights, he wants only one thing. Her.

Wolf Gone Wild by Juliette Cross - Review
Wolf Gone Wild by Juliette Cross – Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Blown Away by Brenda Rothert – Blog Tour | Excerpt

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Drew

I never planned to chase tornadoes across their paths of destruction. But in an instant, my world shattered. In my grief, I hoped that joining my late fiance’s storm-chasing team would help me feel closer to him. But instead, I grew closer to his brooding best friend, who wants nothing to do with me. Loss made me wiser, though—now I know that some things are worth risking heartbreak.

Aiden

I knew it would be a perfect storm. Me and Drew in close quarters? It would threaten to blow my self-control to shreds. No one ever knew I burned for my best friend’s girl, and I wanted to keep it that way. I tried to keep my focus on storm chasing, but my feelings for her are like the tornadoes we pursue—powerful, all-consuming and impossible to outrun.

Blown Away by Brenda Rothert - Blog Tour
Blown Away by Brenda Rothert – Blog Tour
Continue Reading

Climbing The Walls by Sacha T. Y. Fortuné – Review

“We’re Kris and Nicole. We’re supposed to fit.”

Climbing The Walls by Sacha T.Y. Fortuné

Kris fell head over heels in love with Nicole, the promiscuous waitress that everybody warned him against. But he didn’t listen. He loved her. Six years and two adorable kids later, he still loves her. However, Nicole is hardly ever around for the kids, or for him. One call from the boss, Darren Hart, and she is off to work.

Kris was the best thing that happened to Nicole—the girl who had always been alone. A dysfunctional family and a father who could never hold a job for long resulted in Nicole working her ass off since she was young.

And then one fine day, Kris enters her life. Six years later, she is now a journalist and moonlights as a (successful) novelist. She is a workaholic, which severely diminishes her time with family. Add into this precarious mix the marital troubles of her overbearing boss-cum-best friend, Darren, and her life is ready to tip over the edge.

Can Kris and Nicole save their marriage?

Climbing the Walls by Sacha T.Y. Fortune - Review & Book cover
Climbing the Walls by Sacha T.Y. Fortune – Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue reading

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang – Review

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang review by Debjanisthoughts
The Kiss Quotient By Helen Hoang Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Stella is a thirty-something, rich, single, autistic woman, and a data geek. She has the amazing superpower of crunching data to provide fascinating insights into customers’ buying behavior.

However, she hasn’t had any success in relationships.

She devises a brilliant idea. Why not practice with a professional who can teach her how to be a seductress. So, she hires Michael, a part Vietnamese, part Swedish male escort who can’t turn down Stella’s offer. Voila! A romance novel is born. Ahem! Love takes root.

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang is a refreshingly unique take on the girl-meets-boy tale, making this more than just a superficial love story or erotica. Sure, there are titillating parts, but it also features a romance that tugs at your heartstrings. The story is remarkable and the execution phenomenal.

Continue reading “The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang – Review”