Food For Thought by Sara Madderson – Excerpt | Blog Tour

Today is my stop on the blog tour for Food For Thought by Sara Madderson. I have an excerpt for you from this book.

But first, let’s see …

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

“The Daily Post has got hold of some pap shots of me. They’re fairly… damning.”

What do you do when the person you love threatens everything you’ve worked for?

Evelyn Macleod has spent a decade helping her husband, charismatic TV chef Seb Macleod, to become a household name. Now they’re riding high and enjoying the spoils of their success. When a tabloid forces Seb to come out as gay, Evelyn and her young son flee to a friend’s luxury resort in rural Kent. Sorrel Farm is the perfect place to hide out, decompress from her disciplined London lifestyle, and comfort-eat. The enforced break also throws into question everything that Evelyn has worked so hard for. Should she continue to chase the glittering heights of wealth and power in London? Or should she choose balance—and the chance to find love—in the beautiful English countryside?

Food For Thought by Sara Madderson - Excerpt | Blog Tour
Food For Thought by Sara Madderson – Excerpt | Blog Tour
Continue Reading

The Slaughter of Leith Hall by Lexie Conyngham – Excerpt | Blog Tour

Today is my stop on the blog tour for The Slaughter of Leith Hall by Lexie Conyngham. I have an excerpt from this book for you.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

See, Charlie, it might be near twenty year since Culloden, but there’s plenty hard feelings still amongst the Jacobites, and no so far under the skin, ken?

Charlie Rob has never thought of politics, nor strayed far from his Aberdeenshire birthplace. But when John Leith of Leith Hall takes him under his wing, his life changes completely. Soon he is far from home, dealing with conspiracy and murder, and lost in a desperate hunt for justice.

The Slaughter of Leith Hall by Lexie Conyngham blog tour
The Slaughter of Leith Hall by Lexie Conyngham – Excerpt | Blog Tour
Continue reading

Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen – Review & Blog Tour

A heartwarming story of two opposites falling in love.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom-com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen- Review
Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen- Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

The Fallen Persimmon by Gigi Karagoz – Review & Blog Tour

A murder mystery set in 1985 Japan.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Japan 1985 – a young English woman battles her conscience.

A page-turning suspense novel…

Money blows across a field, the notes slapping against the stubble of dry rice stalks. Mr Ito walks towards the irrigation ditch at the end of his field, his rubber boots kicking up dust.

Standing at the ditch, he remembers the rumour; the one about the missing English woman.

But this is Mari’s story. She knows it’s her fault that her sister died, and trying to move on, she takes a dream job teaching English in small-town Japan. It turns into a nightmare when Mari learns that she’s employed by the yakuza (Japanese mafia), and that the man she loves has his own dark secrets. When the yakuza play their final hand, Mari believes that once again, it’s all her fault.

The Fallen Persimmon by Gigi Karagoz review
The Fallen Persimmon by Gigi Karagoz – Review

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Continue Reading

The Legend of Akikumo by Dani Hoots – Review & Blog Tour

An engaging Young Adult Japanese Fantasy.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Ketsueki would give anything to find out why her mentor Akikumo, the last wolf in Japan, abandoned her. He left her with other kitsune at the Inari Shrine, but she doesn’t fit in. And now the other kitsune are bullying her and saying Akikumo is dead.

After causing trouble for the hundredth time, the Inari, instead of punishing her, has given Ketsueki a task: she must find out what happened to Akikumo. She quickly agrees, not realizing the delinquent son of the shrine’s head priest must accompany her.

Will Ketsueki be able to make peace with a human? Or will her years of resentment make this partnership impossible?

The Legend of Akikumo by Dani Hoots Review & Blog Tour
The Legend of Akikumo by Dani Hoots Blog Tour

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Francesca by Gillian Godden – Review & Blog Tour

A slice-of-life account of a woman who falls in love with a gangster.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Single mother Francesca is struggling to get by when an act of desperation leads to her owing a debt to notorious gangland boss, Tony Lambrianu. Tony has his own troubles – a change of image from playboy to respectable married man is needed to further his criminal career. He has women falling at his feet, but none he wants to make his wife. As Francesca is drawn deeper into the dark underworld dealings of Tony and his associates, she has to make alliances of her own to survive. And she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her small son. This is a roller coaster ride of high stakes, dirty tricks, loyalty and love. Strap in – it’s a hell of a trip!

Summary copied from Goodreads

Francesca by Gillian Godden - Review & Blog Tour
Francesca by Gillian Godden – Review & Blog Tour

Rating: 3 out of 5.
Continue Reading