What Lies Beneath & The Prodigal Mother by Stephen Edger – Double Cover Reveal

Many thanks to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the books are about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

What Lies Beneath

As Grieving father Joe Irons wants nothing but justice following daughter Lydia’s abduction and murder. But when police release prime suspect David Calderwood due to a lack of evidence, Joe feels compelled to act. In the dead of night he weighs up the moral implications of whether doing a bad thing for a good reason is justifiable. With Calderwood abducted and imprisoned in a cell beneath the stairs, Joe intends to obtain a confession no matter the cost.

When Joe learns that another child has been taken, he’s certain David is involved, and is in a race against time to break his prisoner, but wanting to hurt someone isn’t the same as physically doing it.

Invading David’s home, Joe begins to piece together how his captive thinks, picking up the investigation the police have left open. With a child’s life hanging in the balance, will Joe have what it takes to find the truth?

What Lies Beneath is an adrenaline-fueled, high concept thriller that will appeal to fans of Adrian McKinty’s The Chain, and CJ Tudor’s The Other People.

The Prodigal Mother

Five years ago, Abbie’s son Josh died during delivery. It’s taken this long for her and husband Mark to even think about trying to restart their family. Now eight months pregnant, Abbie won’t dare dream of a happy ending in case it is snatched away again.

When a stranger tells Abbie that Josh was switched at the hospital and is living under a new identity, Abbie desperately wants to believe it’s a second chance, but Mark isn’t as easily convinced, especially when the stranger’s mental health issues come to light.

Abbie can’t find Josh without the stranger’s help, but she can’t risk the life of the child she is carrying. And she doesn’t know how far Josh’s new family will go to keep their secret buried.

Told at a breakneck pace, and with twists on every page, The Prodigal Mother is a gripping psychological suspense, perfect for fans of CL Taylor, Louise Jensen, and CJ Tudor.

What Lies Beneath  &  The Prodigal Mother by Stephen Edger  - Double Cover Reveal
What Lies Beneath & The Prodigal Mother by Stephen Edger – Double Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the covers!

Continue Reading

Summer Sin by Kelly S. Marsden – Cover Reveal

(Northern Witch #4)

Many thanks to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the book is about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

As an eventful school year draws to a close, Mark has to face his greatest challenge yet.

Witches, demons and spells have quickly become the norm for Mark, but he will find that magic can’t solve all of his problems.

With everyone relying on him, will Mark be able to save the day?

Or will the price of being a hero be too high?

Summer Sin by Kelly S. Marsden cover reveal
Summer Sin by Kelly S. Marsden – Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the cover!

Continue Reading

Dead in the Water by Chris McDonald – Cover Reveal

(Stonebridge #2)

Many thanks to Meggy from Red Dog Press for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the book is about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

The Stonebridge Regatta is looming. The town’s annual face-off against neighbouring Meadowfield is usually a weekend filled with sunshine, laughter and camaraderie.

This year is different.

A week before the race, the body of Stonebridge team captain Matthew Henderson is found dead in the water. The police file his passing as a tragic accident however, his grieving widow disagrees and suspects foul play is involved. She enlists the help of Adam and Colin, the town’s amateur (self-proclaimed) private detectives to unearth the truth.

Did Matthew simply slip and fall into the water, or is there more to his death below the surface?

Dead in the Water by Chris McDonald - Cover Reveal
Dead in the Water by Chris McDonald – Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the cover!

Continue Reading

Country Cat Blues by Alison O’Leary – Cover Reveal

Many thanks to Meggy from Red Dog Press for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the book is about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

When former rescue cat Aubrey moves to the picturesque village of Fallowfield with his owners and their foster son Carlos, he is keen to explore the delights of the English countryside.

However, all is not as it seems among the villagers. The idyllic peace is shattered when a gruesome murder takes place at the village fete.

Tensions run high as spectres from the past begin to emerge, and Aubrey is particularly upset when suspicion falls on Morris, who may be almost permanently drunk, but is also a good friend to the local cat population…

Can Aubrey restore the peace in the village and help clear Morris’s name?

Country Cat Blues by Alison O’Leary - Cover Reveal
Country Cat Blues by Alison O’Leary – Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the cover!

Continue Reading

Roses for the Dead by Chris McDonald – Cover Reveal

Many thanks to Meggy from Red Dog Press for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the book is about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

2013

Rockstar Johnny Mayhem sits on his bed, holding a bloody baseball bat. On the floor, clutching a lavender rose in her fist, is his wife, Amanda, who he has just beaten to death. Erika Piper knows this because she is one of the first on the scene. Mayhem is arrested and led away, screaming that they’ve got the wrong man. But the evidence is irrefutable and when Mayhem is sentenced to life in prison, no one is surprised.

Now

Thanks to new evidence, Johnny Mayhem is a now free man. During a television interview, he issues a thinly veiled threat to those involved in the original case before seemingly disappearing off the face of the Earth. When the body of Mayhem’s dealer is found, Erika Piper is pulled from the safety of her desk job and thrown into the hunt for the Rockstar. Can she find Mayhem before he can enact his revenge or everyone involved, including Erika? Or, has he been telling the truth all along? Did the police really get the wrong man?

Roses for the Dead by Chris McDonald – Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the cover!

Continue Reading

Burying The Newspaper Man by Curtis Ippolito – Cover Reveal

Many thanks to Meggy from Red Dog Press for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the book is about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

A dead body. A dark past. An ordinary man with everything to lose.

Marcus Kemp is a regular beat cop living a normal life in San Diego, California. Until the day he makes a shocking discovery: a dead body in the trunk of a stolen car. Worse, the victim turns out to be the man who abused him as a child.

Marcus instinctively wants to help the killer get away with murder and, disregarding his police oath, will stop at nothing to make it happen. With both his job and freedom in jeopardy, his investigation leads him to an unexpected killer, and Marcus is soon faced with an impossible decision.

Can he finally bury the past before it drags him under?

Burying The Newspaper Man by Curtis Ippolito - Cover Reveal
Burying The Newspaper Man by Curtis Ippolito – Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the cover!

Continue Reading
%d bloggers like this: