Thirteen Incredible Books with Tigers on Their Covers

I scoured through Goodreads to list some books featuring the majestic tigers and came up with some gems. I am excited to add these books to my To-Be-Read pile. I hope some of them also make their way to yours.

I have always been fascinated by tigers. When these regal beasts roaming our jungles are captured in stories, I feel they elevate the stories to a new level.

I scoured through Goodreads to list some books featuring the majestic tigers and came up with some gems. I am excited to add these books to my To-Be-Read pile. I hope some of them also make their way to yours.

Do not be surprised if some of the books are set in my country, India. It is after all the home to the Royal Bengal Tiger.

Happy browsing through the list.

Thirteen Incredible Books with Tigers on Their Covers
Thirteen Incredible Books with Tigers on Their Covers
Continue Reading

The Canterbury Murders by E.M. Powell – Review | Blog Tour

Stanton & Barling, #3

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

A fire-ravaged cathedral. An ungodly murder.

Easter, 1177. Canterbury Cathedral, home to the tomb of martyr Saint Thomas Becket, bears the wounds of a terrible fire. Benedict, prior of the great church, leads its rebuilding. But horror interrupts the work. One of the stonemasons is found viciously murdered, the dead man’s face disfigured by a shocking wound.

When King’s clerk Aelred Barling and his assistant, Hugo Stanton, arrive on pilgrimage to the tomb, the prior orders them to investigate the unholy crime.

But the killer soon claims another victim–and another. As turmoil embroils the congregation, the pair of sleuths face urgent pressure to find a connection between the killings.

With panic on the rise, can Barling and Stanton catch the culprit before evil prevails again—and stop it before it comes for them?

THE CANTERBURY MURDERS is the third book in E.M. Powell’s Stanton and Barling medieval murder mystery series. Combining intricate plots, shocking twists and a winning–if unlikely–pair of investigators, this series is perfect for fans of Ellis Peters’ Brother Cadfael or C. J. Sansom’s Shardlake.

The Canterbury Murders by E.M. Powell - Review | Blog Tour
The Canterbury Murders by E.M. Powell – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.
Continue Reading

January 2021 Reading Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in January 2020. I read books this month. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2021
Continue Reading

A Portrait of Loyalty by Roseanna M. White – Review | Blog Tour

An engaging historical fiction.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Zivon Marin was one of Russia’s top cryptographers until the October Revolution tore apart his world. Forced to flee to England after speaking out against Lenin, Zivon is driven by a growing anger and determined to offer his services to the Brits. But never far from his mind is his brother, whom Zivon fears died in the train crash that separated them.

Lily Blackwell sees the world best through the lens of a camera and possesses unsurpassed skill when it comes to retouching and re-creating photographs. With her father’s connections in propaganda, she’s recruited to the intelligence division, even though her mother would disapprove if she ever found out.

After Captain Blackwell invites Zivon to dinner one evening, a friendship blooms between him and Lily that soon takes over their hearts. But both have secrets they’re unwilling to share, and neither is entirely sure they can trust the other. When Zivon’s loyalties are called into question, proving him honest is about more than one couple’s future dreams–it becomes a matter of ending the war.

A Portrait of Loyalty by Roseanna M. White  - Review | Blog Tour
A Portrait of Loyalty by Roseanna M. White – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Continue Reading

A Sparrow Alone by Mim Eichmann – Review | Blog Tour

A beautifully written novel.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

1890’s Colorado. Desperate following her mother’s sudden death, thirteen-year-old Hannah Owens apprentices as domestic help with a wealthy doctor’s family in Colorado Springs. When the doctor declares bankruptcy and abandons his family to finance his mistress Pearl DeVere’s brothel, however, Hannah is thrown into a vortex of gold mining bonanzas and busts, rampant prostitution, and the economic, political and cultural upheavals of the era. Two of Cripple Creek’s most colorful historic characters, Winfield Scott Stratton, eccentric owner of the richest gold mine in Cripple Creek, and Pearl DeVere, the beautiful madam of The Old Homestead, come to life as this old-fashioned, coming-of-age saga unfolds, the first of two historical fiction novels by debut author Mim Eichmann — a tribute to the women who set the stage for women’s rights.

A Sparrow Alone by Mim Eichmann - Review | Blog Tour
A Sparrow Alone by Mim Eichmann – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

December 2020 Reading Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in December 2020. I read 6 books this month. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Reading Wrap-Up: December 2020
Monthly Wrap-Up: December 2020
Continue Reading