The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw – Review & Blog Tour

Jane Renshaw’s The Child Who Never Was delivers on all its promises. It is a provocative and stunning psychological thriller with a twist that blew away my mind.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Her child has been taken. But no-one believes her.

Sarah’s beautiful baby son Oliver has gone missing. And she will do anything – anything – to get him back.

But there’s a problem. Everyone around Sarah, even her beloved identical twin, Evie, tells her she never had a son, that he’s a figment of her imagination, that she’s not well, she needs help.

And on one level, they’re right, Sarah does need support. She has suffered massive trauma in the past and now she’s severely agoraphobic, very rarely leaves the house, avoids all contact with people.

But fragile though she is, Sarah knows deep in her heart that Oliver is real, that the love she feels for him is true.

And that can only mean one thing – someone has been planning this. And now they’ve taken her baby.

The stunning psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of K.L Slater, Mark Edwards, Alex Michaelides.

The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw - Review
The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw – Review | Blog Tour organised by damppebbles blog tours

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading