March 2021 Reading Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in March 2021. I read three books this month. Owing to studies, I could not read many books. Hopefully, in the coming months, I will be able to read more. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2021
Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2021
Continue Reading

Fifteen Incredible Books I Read in 2020

Our generation is sure to remember the year 2020 for the rest of our lives. In these tough times, books kept me company (what else can you expect from a book blogger). They helped me escape from all the sadness and negativity that this year heaped upon us.

Let’s have a look at the fifteen books that I enjoyed reading the most in 2020. These are the books whose stories are still fresh in my mind despite having read (at least some of them) months ago. They are from a variety of genres – thrillers, literary fiction, historical fiction, and fantasy.

Fifteen Incredible books I read in 2020 - Debjani's Thoughts Book blog
Fifteen Incredible books I read in 2020
Continue Reading

August 2020 Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in August 2020. I read 8 books this month, which is again a personal high for me, thanks to the blog tours I participated in. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: August 2020
Monthly Wrap-Up: August 2020
Continue Reading

The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw – Review & Blog Tour

Jane Renshaw’s The Child Who Never Was delivers on all its promises. It is a provocative and stunning psychological thriller with a twist that blew away my mind.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Her child has been taken. But no-one believes her.

Sarah’s beautiful baby son Oliver has gone missing. And she will do anything – anything – to get him back.

But there’s a problem. Everyone around Sarah, even her beloved identical twin, Evie, tells her she never had a son, that he’s a figment of her imagination, that she’s not well, she needs help.

And on one level, they’re right, Sarah does need support. She has suffered massive trauma in the past and now she’s severely agoraphobic, very rarely leaves the house, avoids all contact with people.

But fragile though she is, Sarah knows deep in her heart that Oliver is real, that the love she feels for him is true.

And that can only mean one thing – someone has been planning this. And now they’ve taken her baby.

The stunning psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of K.L Slater, Mark Edwards, Alex Michaelides.

The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw - Review
The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw – Review | Blog Tour organised by damppebbles blog tours

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading