The Man in the Bunker by Rory Clements – Review | Blog Tour

Tom Wilde #6

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Germany, late summer 1945 – The war is over but the country is in ruins. Millions of refugees and holocaust survivors strive to rebuild their lives in displaced persons camps. Millions of German soldiers and SS men are held captive in primitive conditions in open-air detention centres. Everywhere, civilians are desperate for food and shelter. No one admits to having voted Nazi, yet many are unrepentant.

Adolf Hitler is said to have killed himself in his Berlin bunker. But no body was found – and many people believe he is alive. Newspapers are full of stories reporting sightings and theories. Even Stalin, whose own troops captured the bunker, has told President Truman he believes the former Führer is not dead. Day by day, American and British intelligence officers subject senior members of the Nazi regime to gruelling interrogation in their quest for their truth.

Enter Tom Wilde – the Cambridge professor and spy sent in to find out the truth…

Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, THE MAN IN THE BUNKER is Rory’s best WWII thriller yet – perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

The Man in the Bunker by Rory Clements - Review | Blog Tour
The Man in the Bunker by Rory Clements – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

March 2021 Reading Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in March 2021. I read three books this month. Owing to studies, I could not read many books. Hopefully, in the coming months, I will be able to read more. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2021
Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2021
Continue Reading

August 2020 Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in August 2020. I read 8 books this month, which is again a personal high for me, thanks to the blog tours I participated in. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: August 2020
Monthly Wrap-Up: August 2020
Continue Reading

Pernicious Pursuit by Gary D. McGugan – Review

McGugan’s Pernicious Pursuit is an action-packed, thrilling tale of survival where the odds are stacked against the bad guy with a good heart.

After spilling the beans against the criminal outfit, The Organization, for whom he used to previously work, Howard Knight is under the FBI’s witness protection. However, The Organization’s reach is far and wide. It does not take long to find out his hiding spot in the Netherlands from where goons kidnap him.

His lover and partner-in-crime, Janet Weissel, barely escapes. Now, what’s her next course of action? Whom should she trust? Where should she go?

As Janet tries to chart her future course of action, Howard, meanwhile, is doing everything to stay alive—barely. Will he survive The Organization’s brutal torture, or will he be another nameless victim of this nefarious criminal outfit? Read Pernicious Pursuit by Gary D. McGugan to find out.

Pernicious Pursuit by Gary D. McGugan Book Review and Cover
Pernicious Pursuit by Gary D. McGugan

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Continue Reading

Two Spies Reach Out From the Grave by Chad Huskins – Review

Two Spies Reach Out From the Grave by Chad Huskins Review
Two Spies Reach Out From the Grave by Chad Huskins – Review

Rating – 3.5/5

Nathan Adamson, former SEAL and now a member of CIA’s Special Operations Group, goes to Siberia to collect evidence of a destructive weapon developed by Russia. However, the safe house at his first rendezvous point is compromised, leaving him to fend for himself in hostile territory.

Nathan’s career has left him with virtually no relatives, except Sophia—a hundred-year-old veteran of the French Resistance who is his friend-cum-mentor. Sophia harbors some secrets which she hasn’t divulged to even her own family. She is gradually losing her battle against dementia. However, in the foggy depths of her memory, lie the face of a Nazi tyrant who escaped justice. Sophia now sees that face again, or is it her hallucination?

As Nathan’s Siberia mission results in unprecedented international political turbulence, his present and Sophia’s past collide violently, resulting in unlikely enemies and even unlikelier alliances.

Continue Reading
%d bloggers like this: