What Lies Beneath & The Prodigal Mother by Stephen Edger – Double Cover Reveal

Many thanks to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on this cover reveal. Let’s first see what the books are about.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

What Lies Beneath

As Grieving father Joe Irons wants nothing but justice following daughter Lydia’s abduction and murder. But when police release prime suspect David Calderwood due to a lack of evidence, Joe feels compelled to act. In the dead of night he weighs up the moral implications of whether doing a bad thing for a good reason is justifiable. With Calderwood abducted and imprisoned in a cell beneath the stairs, Joe intends to obtain a confession no matter the cost.

When Joe learns that another child has been taken, he’s certain David is involved, and is in a race against time to break his prisoner, but wanting to hurt someone isn’t the same as physically doing it.

Invading David’s home, Joe begins to piece together how his captive thinks, picking up the investigation the police have left open. With a child’s life hanging in the balance, will Joe have what it takes to find the truth?

What Lies Beneath is an adrenaline-fueled, high concept thriller that will appeal to fans of Adrian McKinty’s The Chain, and CJ Tudor’s The Other People.

The Prodigal Mother

Five years ago, Abbie’s son Josh died during delivery. It’s taken this long for her and husband Mark to even think about trying to restart their family. Now eight months pregnant, Abbie won’t dare dream of a happy ending in case it is snatched away again.

When a stranger tells Abbie that Josh was switched at the hospital and is living under a new identity, Abbie desperately wants to believe it’s a second chance, but Mark isn’t as easily convinced, especially when the stranger’s mental health issues come to light.

Abbie can’t find Josh without the stranger’s help, but she can’t risk the life of the child she is carrying. And she doesn’t know how far Josh’s new family will go to keep their secret buried.

Told at a breakneck pace, and with twists on every page, The Prodigal Mother is a gripping psychological suspense, perfect for fans of CL Taylor, Louise Jensen, and CJ Tudor.

What Lies Beneath  &  The Prodigal Mother by Stephen Edger  - Double Cover Reveal
What Lies Beneath & The Prodigal Mother by Stephen Edger – Double Cover Reveal

And now let’s get a better look at the covers!

Continue Reading
%d bloggers like this: