June 2021 Reading Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! It’s time for another wrap-up post. Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in June 2021 which fortunately is on time, unlike the wrap-up posts for April and May 2021. I read just two books in June. Hopefully, in July, I will be able to read more. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: June 2021
Monthly Wrap-Up: June 2021

Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they’re fighting for a common purpose–and falling for each other–in Zoe Hana Mikuta’s high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown’s Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu’s Legend series.

I picked up the Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta because I was sold on the intriguing premise of a cyberpunk adventure, queer romance, and that gorgeous cover. Overall, I liked the book however, it could have been better.

You can read the full review here.

Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Evie is disillusioned about love ever since her dad left her mum for another woman – she’s even throwing out her beloved romance novel collection. Soon she meets X, short for Xavier, who changes her ideas on love and life. In the end, is love worth the risk?

It has what every romance book worth its salt has – a lead pair with amazing chemistry, supportive friends, and gorgeous locales. It is what every good romance book should be – endearing, swoon-worthy, and romantic.

The list does not end here. Instructions For Dancing features a heroine afraid to fall in love, a hero who is not, a bittersweet ending, and a sprinkle of magic.

You can read the full review here.

Spotlight

The Mostly Invisible Boy by AJ Vanderhorst 

let’s chat

Have you read any of the books above? What were your your views on it? If you haven’t read any, is any of the books on your TBR pile? Let me know in the comments below.

Author: debjani6ghosh

I started this blog to discuss books that I read and movies that I watch. But the blog may not be purely restricted to that!

6 thoughts on “June 2021 Reading Wrap-Up”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.