Call Me Mummy by Tina Baker – Review | Blog Tour

Gripping story.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

THIS MOTHER’S DAY YOU WILL CALL HER MUMMY.

Glamorous, beautiful Mummy has everything a woman could want… except for a daughter of her very own. So when she sees Kim – heavily pregnant, glued to her phone and ignoring her eldest child in a busy shop – she does what anyone would do. She takes her. But little foul-mouthed Tonya is not the daughter that Mummy was hoping for.

Meanwhile Kim is demonised by the media as a ‘scummy mummy’, who deserved to lose Tonya and ought to have her other children taken too. Haunted by memories of her own childhood and refusing to play by the media’s rules, she begins to spiral, turning on those who love her.

Though they are worlds apart, Mummy and Kim have more in common than they could possibly imagine. But it is five-year-old Tonya who is caught in the middle…

CALL ME MUMMY. IT’LL BE BETTER IF YOU DO.

Call Me Mummy by Tina Baker - Review
Call Me Mummy by Tina Baker – Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

December 2020 Reading Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in December 2020. I read 6 books this month. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Reading Wrap-Up: December 2020
Monthly Wrap-Up: December 2020
Continue Reading

Twenty Years a Stranger by Deborah Twelves – Review | Blog Tour

A gripping and compelling story of lies, secrets, betrayal and the ultimate revenge.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Is it possible for anyone to really know another person?

That is the question Grace King must ask herself when she receives an email informing her that the man she has been married to for the last twenty years is an accomplished con-man, leading multiple lives with at least four different women. Worse still, she learns he has children with these women, but Daniel always told Grace he didn’t want children…

In a split second, Grace’s world is torn apart. She is forced to face up to the fact that her marriage is a sham and the enviable lifestyle she enjoyed with Daniel was all based on lies and deceit. With Daniel suddenly threatening to go bankrupt, Grace decides to turn amateur detective in an attempt to salvage anything she can from her old life and avoid financial as well as emotional ruin, but can she cope with what she finds out?  

As increasingly disturbing secrets about Daniel emerge, events spiral out of control and Grace begins to see just how far he is prepared to go to protect those secrets. A dangerous game of cat and mouse ensues, but it is clear there can only ever be one winner. Pushed to breaking point, Grace is about to discover what she is truly capable of.

Everyone has choices and those choices always have consequences.

Based on true events, this compelling story is filled with twists and turns and sadness and laughter that will keep readers gripped until the very last moment.

Twenty Years a Stranger by Deborah Twelves - Review | Blog Tour
Twenty Years a Stranger by Deborah Twelves – Review | Blog Tour

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

August 2020 Wrap-Up

Hiya friends! Presenting to you a wrap-up for the books I read in August 2020. I read 8 books this month, which is again a personal high for me, thanks to the blog tours I participated in. Without further ado, let’s dive into the recap.

Monthly Wrap-Up: August 2020
Monthly Wrap-Up: August 2020
Continue Reading

The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw – Review & Blog Tour

Jane Renshaw’s The Child Who Never Was delivers on all its promises. It is a provocative and stunning psychological thriller with a twist that blew away my mind.

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT

Her child has been taken. But no-one believes her.

Sarah’s beautiful baby son Oliver has gone missing. And she will do anything – anything – to get him back.

But there’s a problem. Everyone around Sarah, even her beloved identical twin, Evie, tells her she never had a son, that he’s a figment of her imagination, that she’s not well, she needs help.

And on one level, they’re right, Sarah does need support. She has suffered massive trauma in the past and now she’s severely agoraphobic, very rarely leaves the house, avoids all contact with people.

But fragile though she is, Sarah knows deep in her heart that Oliver is real, that the love she feels for him is true.

And that can only mean one thing – someone has been planning this. And now they’ve taken her baby.

The stunning psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of K.L Slater, Mark Edwards, Alex Michaelides.

The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw - Review
The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw – Review | Blog Tour organised by damppebbles blog tours

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Continue Reading

One by One by D W Gillespie – Review

One by One by D W Gillespie
One by One by D W Gillespie – Review

Rating – 3.5/5

The Easton family moves into an old, giant house they bought at dirt cheap price. Alice, the youngest in the family, is thrilled to move in there and explore it. Her joy soon turns to dread when she discovers a painting of stick figures depicting a family of four on the wall of the hallway ……. just like her family. The rest of the family brushes it off, but Alice is intrigued and scared by this painting.

One by one, the members of her family start disappearing, which is followed by a X marking that member in the crude painting in the hallway. Alice must unearth the macabre mystery behind this old house before she becomes the next victim.

Continue Reading